SO.LIVE.YOUR.LIFE

So, my fellow readers, I have come to the unanimous decision, that upon this fine Saturday morning, and every other fine Saturday morning, I shall post a quote… (After my coffee and snuggle with Sophie cat obviously…I’m not sure I can classify myself as Homo Sapien till that…)

Not just any quotes…

NOOOooooo!

I mean quotes that make you go…..’Huh!’ With that sudden realization look in your eyes, and the nod of your head. Quotes that make you question your own life, existence and its happenings; that make you grow, and develop, and learn, and expand in your consciousness (Whatever that is…)

Today I bring you a quote that I have started reading pretty much every day….Tending to synchronize it with my toilet escapades……..Too much info?? Its the writings of a little known man, by the name of Tecumseh. He was a leader of the Shawnee Native Americans in the 1800s, and fought the Americans in the taking of their lands. He left this quote to live by. Let me know what you think!

 220px-Tecumseh02‘So, live your life that the fear of death can never enter your heart … Love your life, perfect your life, beautify all things in your life. Seek to make your life long and in the service of your people…

 Always give a word or a sign of salute when meeting or passing a friend, even a stranger, when in a lonely place. Show respect to all people and grovel to none. When you arise in the morning give thanks for the food and for the joy of living. If you see no reason for giving                                   thanks, the fault lies only in yourself…

 When it comes your time to die, be not like those whose lives are filled with the fear of death, so that when time comes they weep and pray for a little more time to live their lives over again in a different way. Sing your death song and die like a hero going home.’

– Tecumseh

 

Leave a Reply

